

BAPATLA ENGINEERING COLLEGE:: BAPATLA (Autonomous)



Proceedings of Broad of Studies on 16-07-2022

4 Year B.Tech Program

of

Computer Science & Engineering, CSE (Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning)



DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE & ENGINEERING

BAPATLA ENGINEERING COLLEGE :: BAPATLA

(AUTONOMOUS UNDER ACHARYA NAGARJUNA UNIVERSITY)
(SPONSORED BY BAPATLA EDUCATION SOCIETY)
BAPATLA - 522102 GUNTUR DISTRICT, A.P.

www.becbapatla.ac.in



Bapatla Engineering College: Bapatla-522102 (Autonomous)

Approved by AICTE :: Affiliated to ACHARYA NAGARJUNA UNIVERSITY

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

DR. P.PARDHASARADHI,

Head of the Dept.

Ref: BEC/BOS/CSE/12072022-1

Dt: - 12/07/2022

BOARD OF STUDIES MEETING INVITATION

It is my pleasure to invite you to the online meeting of the Board of Studies of Computer Science and Engineering Department, Bapatla Engineering College, Bapatla which will be held on 16th July 2022 at 10.30.a.m. through the Microsoft Teams to discuss the following agenda. All the members are requested to make it convenient to attend the same.

AGENDA

- 1. Discuss & finalize the syllabus of B.Tech. CSE 5th Semester of R-20 regulations.
- 2. Drafting of 6th Semester syllabus of R-20 regulation.
- 3. Any other Subject (with the permission of Chairperson)

(Dr. P.PARDHASARADHI) HOD, CSE.

Copy to:-

- 1. Dr. C Mala, Professor, Dept. of CSE, NIT, Tiruchunapalli.
- 2. Dr. Rashmi Ranjan Rout, Assoc. Prof, Dept. of CSE, NIT Warangal.
- 3. Dr. E. Srinivasa Reddy, Professor, Dept. of CSE, ANU, Nagarjuna Nagar.
- 4. Mr. Ravi Gummadi, Advisory Software Engineer at IBM, Bangalore.
- 5. Mr. Vasudeva Thumati, Advanced Technology Manager, GE Appliances, Hyderabad.
- 6. All the faculty of Departments of CSE, CB & DS.

Enclosures:

- 1. Scheme of R-20.
- 2. Syllabus copy of 5th Semester.
- 3. Draft copy of 6th Semester.

APARTA MARKET MA

Bapatla Engineering College: Bapatla - 522102

(Autonomous)

Approved by AICTE:: Affiliated to ACHARYA NAGARJUNA UNIVERSITY Department of Computer Science and Engineering

July 16th, 2022.

Board of Studies Minutes of Meeting

Minutes of the Board of Studies of Computer Science and Engineering, online meeting held on July 16^{th} , 2022 at 10:30 AM. Members present at the meeting:

1. Dr. P Pardhasaradhi,

Prof. & Head, Dept. of CSE.,

Bapatla Engineering College (Autonomous),

Bapatla - 522102.

2. Dr. C Mala,

Professor, Dept. of CSE.,

National Institute of Technology,

Tiruchunapalli - 620015.

Member

Chairman

3. Dr. Rashmi Ranjan Rout,

Assoc. Prof., Dept. of CSE,

National Institute of Technology,

Warangal - 506004.

Member

4. Dr. E. Srinivasa Reddy,

Professor, Dept. of CSE,

Dr. YSR ANU College of Engg. &Tech.,

Acharya Nagarjuna University,

Nagarjunanagar, Guntur-522510.

Member

5. Mr. Ravi Gummadi,

Advisory Software Engineer,

IBM India Pvt Ltd, Bangalore – 560066. Member

6. Mr. Vasudeva Thumati,

Advanced Technology Manager,

GE Appliances, Haier company,

Hyderabad

Member

7. Faculty of Dept. of CSE, CB & DS.

Members

The following items were on the agenda for discussion:

- 1. Discuss & finalize the syllabus of B.Tech. CSE 5th Semester of R-20 regulations.
- 2. Drafting of 6th Semester syllabus of R-20 regulation.
- 3. Discuss & finalize the scheme of 1st year B.Tech CSE (Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning) *AICTE approved the new course from the A.Y. 2022-23.
- 4. Any other Subject (with the permission of Chairperson)

AMAIL SUCCESSION STATES

Bapatla Engineering College: Bapatla - 522102

(Autonomous)

Approved by AICTE:: Affiliated to ACHARYA NAGARJUNA UNIVERSITY Department of Computer Science and Engineering

The Chairman, BOS introduced the members of the BoS and welcomed the members for the meeting and presented the details of the agenda to the members.

The following resolutions were passed in the BOS meeting, after thorough discussion:

- The scheme & syllabus of B.Tech. Computer Science and Engineering 5th Semester of R-20 regulations, finalized.
- 2. The scheme of B.Tech. Computer Science and Engineering 6th Semester of R-20 regulations, finalized.
- 3. The scheme & syllabus of 1st year CSE Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning, finalised.
- 4. The Chairman is authorized to finalize the model paper, paper setters and examiners for each subject in B.Tech. Computer Science and Engineering
- 5. The Chairman is authorized to convene the departmental committee meeting to do any minor changes in the scheme or syllabus with the approval of the committee.

The following suggestions were given by the external members of BoS:

- 1. To include latest technologies like 5G in Wireless Networks.
- 2. To check the possibility of including Project Writing/Technical Writing, professional standards as part of the curriculum.
- 3. To check the possibility of inter disciplinary subjects.
- 4. To include at least one MOOC in 7th semester.
- 5. To have a separate lab program for each case in subjects like Enterprise Programming.
- 6. Industry Experts felt the need for a clear format for the internship evaluation.

The Chairman, BOS thanked the members before concluding the meeting.

DR. P PARDHASARADHI

Chairman, Board of Studies & Head, Dept. of Computer Science and Engg., Bapatla Engineering College, Bapatla.

1000

Copy to:

The Principal, Bapatla Engineering College, The Dean-Academics, The Associate Dean-Academics, Members, Board of Studies.



Bapatla Engineering College: Bapatla-522102

(Autonomous)

Approved by AICTE:: Affiliated to ACHARYA NAGARJUNA UNIVERSITY Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Faculty Members attended for BOS Meeting (online) held on July 16th, 2022.

S.No.	Name of the Faculty	Designation	S.No.	Name of the Faculty	Designation
1	Dr. N. Sudhakar	Professor	2	Prof. V. Chakradhar	Professor
3	Dr. P.S.V.Vachaspati	Professor	4	Dr. S. Rama Krishna	Assoc.Prof
5	Dr. D. Kishore Babu	Assoc.Prof	6	Dr. Ravuri Daniel	Assoc.Prof
7	Mr. M. Rajesh Babu	Sr Asst.Prof.	8	Ms. Ch. Mangamma	Asst.Prof
9	Mr. K. Kishanchand	Asst.Prof	10	Mr. T.Nagarjuna	Asst.Prof
11	Mr. K. Arun Babu	Asst.Prof	12	Mr. K.Manideep	Asst.Prof
13	Mr. V. Naveen Kumar	Asst.Prof	14	Mr. S.N. C Sekhar	Asst.Prof
15	Mr. J. Kumara Raja	Asst.Prof	16	Mr. R.Veera Mohan	Asst.Prof
17	Ms. M. Karuna	Asst.Prof	18	Mr. A. Ravi Kishore	Asst.Prof
19	Mr. J. Madhan Kumar	Asst.Prof	20	Mr. P. Nandha Kishore	Asst.Prof
21	Mr. B. Prashanth Babu	Asst.Prof	22	Mr. K. Ashok Babu	Asst.Prof
23	Mr. M. V Pavan Kumar	Asst.Prof	24	Mr. A.Gopinadh	Asst.Prof
25	Mr. M. Naga Raju	Asst.Prof	26	Mr. Ch. Naresh	Asst.Prof
27	Mr. K. Rama Krishna	Asst.Prof	28	Mr. K.Sundeep Saradhi	Asst.Prof

DR. P PARDHASARADHI

Chairman, Board of Studies & Head, Dept. of Computer Science and Engg., Bapatla Engineering College, Bapatla.