BAPATLA ENGINEERING COLLEGE (Autonomous); BAPATLA CIVIL ENGINEERING DEPARTMENT

Minutes of the Board of Studies Meeting

The online meeting (Through Google Meet) of the Board of Studies in Civil Engineering was conducted on 11-07-2022 at 9.30 AM to discuss the following agenda.

Agenda

- 1. To discuss and modify the Scheme of Instructions and Syllabi (R20 scheme) for B.Tech Civil Engineering Course (Third and Final year).
- 2. To review syllabus (R20) of Third year subjects.
- 3. To prepare and finalize the panel of paper setters, panel of Evaluators and panel of External Examiners for conduct of External Examinations.

The following were present in the meeting:

1.	Dr.Ch.Naga Satish Kumar	Chairman
2.	Dr.K.V.Krishna Rao ,Professor, IITB	External Member
3.	Dr.T.D.Gunneswara Rao, Professor, NITW	External Member
4.	Dr.A.Srinivasa Prasad ,Professor, RVR & JC	External Member
5.	Dr M.Chakradhara Rao, Assoc. Prof, GGV	External Member

6. All Faculty members in the department

After detailed deliberations, the following decisions were taken.

- 1. The BOS has unanimously resolved to approve the scheme of instruction and examination for B.Tech. Civil Engineering course (Third and final year) applicable for the batch of students admitted in the academic year 2020-21 onwards. (Revised Scheme is enclosed).
- 2. It is resolved to approve the syllabus of Third year Subjects of B.Tech. Civil Engineering course applicable for the batch of students admitted in the academic year 2020-21 onwards.
- 3. Prof. K.V.Krishna Rao suggested ,to avoid overlap of topics in the Advanced Environmental Engineering and Air pollution and Control subjects.
- 4. Dr M.Chakradhar Rao advised to shift some of topics in Unit-II to Unit-I in Design of Concrete structures.

- 5. Prof. K.V.Krishna Rao advised to change the title of Advanced Environmental Engineering.
- 6. The Chairman, Board of Studies is authorized to prepare the model question papers and finalize the panel of paper setter for external examinations.

Ch. N. Satish kumar

Dr.Ch.Naga Satish Kumar

Chairman, Board of Studies in Civil Engineering,

cc to all members