# Estd 1981

## Bapatla Engineering College: Bapatla - 522102

(Autonomous)

Approved by AICTE :: Affiliated to ACHARYA NAGARJUNA UNIVERSITY Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Dt: - 22/06/2020

Minutes of the Board of Studies meeting held ONLINE on 22-06-2020 at 04:00 PM

### Members present at the meeting

1	Dr. P. Pardhasaradhi,				
	Prof. & Head,	Chairman			
	Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering,				
	Bapatla Engineering College, Bapatla.				
2	Dr. R B V Subramanyaam	Member			
	Professor, Dept. of CSE,	Member			
	National Institute of Technology, Warangal				
3	Dr. Atul Negi				
	Professor, Dept. of CSE,	Member			
	University of Hyderabad,				
	Hyderabad				
4	Dr. K Gangadhara Rao				
	Professor, Dept. of CSE,	University Nominee			
	Acharya Nagarjuna University				
5	Nagarjuna Nagar Guntur				
	Mrs. Phanipriya V	Alumni Member			
	Chief Operating Officer,	Alumini Member			
	Headrun Technologies Pvt Ltd, Bangalore.				
6	Mr. Karthik Bala, Co-Founder, Headrun, Bangalore, Industry Member, could not				

## The following items were on the agenda for discussion:

- 1. Discuss & finalize the syllabus of B.Tech. CSE 5th Semester of R-18 regulation.
- 2. Drafting of 6th Semester syllabus of R-18 regulation.
- Discuss & finalize the scheme of 1st year B.Tech (Data Science) and B.Tech (Cyber Security) \*AICTE approved the two new courses B. Tech (Data Science) & B. Tech (Cyber Security) from the A.Y. 2020-21.
- 4. Guidelines of MOOCs courses

attend the meeting.

5. Any other Subject (with the permission of Chairperson)



## Bapatla Engineering College: Bapatla - 522102 (Autonomous)

Approved by AICTE :: Affiliated to ACHARYA NAGARJUNA UNIVERSITY Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Chairman-BOS after welcoming the members for the meeting, presented the details of the agenda to the members.

#### The following resolutions were passed in the BOS meeting:

- 1. Distributed Computing is included in the list of Elective-I of V-semester, replacing Artificial Intelligence.
- 2. External experts suggested the following additions to the guidelines of MOOCs (Annexure-1):
  - In case no 8-weeks course is found suitable for any student, then it can be permitted to choose two courses each is of duration minimum of 4 weeks.
  - MOOCs committee should take the responsibility of (i) suggesting MOOC courses along with details of portals offering such as NPTEL, SWAYAM; (ii) checking the relevance of courses to CSE branch; and (iii) verifying the syllabus of chosen MOOC course do not exceed 20% commonality in total with the all the courses in the curriculum put together.
  - Courses related to Accountancy, Commerce, Management, Game Theory, Computational Mathematics/Statistics etc. can also be permitted to choose as MOOC courses.
  - In case students fail to choose or complete by the end of 5<sup>th</sup> semester, it may be permitted to complete before the completion 7<sup>th</sup> semester of B.Tech. programme.
- 3. The chairman is authorized to finalize the model paper, paper setters and examiners for each course related to the curriculum of B.Tech. programme in Computer Science and Engineering/Data Science/Cyber Security.
- 4. The Chairman is authorized to do any minor changes in the scheme or syllabus with the approval of the departmental level committee.

The Chairman, BOS conveyed thanks to all the members for attending the meeting.

Dr. P Pardhasaradhi Chairman, Board of Studies & Head, Dept. of Computer Science and Engg., Bapatla Engineering College, Bapatla.

Copy to:

The Principal, Bapatla Engineering College, PA to The President, Bapatla Education Society, Members, Board of Studies.



## Bapatla Engineering College: Bapatla - 522102 (Autonomous)

Approved by AICTE :: Affiliated to ACHARYA NAGARJUNA UNIVERSITY Department of Computer Science and Engineering

### Faculty Members attended for BOS Meeting (online) held on 22/06/2020

S.No.	Name of the Faculty	Designation	S.No.	Name of the Faculty	Designation
1	Dr. N. Sudhakar	Professor	2	Prof. V. Chakradhar	Professor
3	Dr. P.S.V.Vachaspati	Professor	4	Dr. SK.Nazeer	Professor
5	Dr. S. Rama Krishna	Assoc.Prof	6	Mr. M.Rajesh Babu	Sr Asst.Prof.
7	Dr. Ch. Ravindra Raman	Asst.Prof	8	Mrs. Ch. Mangamma	Asst.Prof
9	Mr. K.Kishanchand	Asst.Prof	10	Mr. T.Nagarjuna	Asst.Prof
11	Mr. K.Arun Babu	Asst.Prof	12	Mr. K.Manideep	Asst.Prof
13	Mr. V.Naveen Kumar	Asst.Prof	14	Mr. R.Pavan Kartheek	Asst.Prof
15	Mr. S.N. C Sekhar	Asst.Prof	16	Mr. J.Kumara Raja	Asst.Prof
17	Mr. R.Veera Mohan	Asst.Prof	18	Mrs. M. Karuna	Asst.Prof
19	Mr. A. Ravi Kishore	Asst.Prof	20	Mr. J.Madhan Kumar	Asst.Prof
21	Mr. P. Nandha Kishore	Asst.Prof	22	Mr. G.Ramesh Babu	Asst.Prof
23	Mr. N.Phanindra	Asst.Prof	24	Mr. B. Prashanth Babu	Asst.Prof
25	Mr. K. Ashok Babu	Asst.Prof			

1900

Dr. P Pardhasaradhi Chairman, Board of Studies & Head, Dept. of Computer Science and Engg., Bapatla Engineering College, Bapatla.