

Bapatla Engineering College: Bapatla-522102

(Autonomous)

Approved by AICTE:: Affiliated to ACHARYA NAGARJUNA UNIVERSITY Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Dt: - 22/01/2021

Minutes of the Board of Studies meeting held ONLINE on 22-01-2021 at 03:00 PM Members present at the meeting

1 Dr. P. Pardhasaradhi,

Prof. & Head,

Chairman

Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering,

Bapatla Engineering College, Bapatla.

2 Dr. R B V Subramanyaam

Member

Professor, Dept. of CSE,

National Institute of Technology, Warangal

3 Dr. Atul Negi

Professor, Dept. of CSE,

Member

University of Hyderabad,

Hyderabad

4 Dr. K Gangadhara Rao

Professor, Dept. of CSE,

University Nominee

Acharya Nagarjuna University

Nagarjuna Nagar Guntur

5 Mrs. Phanipriya V

Alumni Member

Chief Operating Officer,

Headrun Technologies Pvt Ltd, Bangalore.

6 Mr. Karthik Bala,

Co-Founder,

Industry Member

Headrun Technologies Pvt Ltd, Bangalore.

The following items were on the agenda for discussion:

- 1. Discuss & finalize the syllabus of B.Tech. CSE 6th Semester of R-18 regulations.
- 2. Drafting of 7th & 8th Semester syllabus of R-18 regulation.
- 3. Guidelines of INTERNSHIP of semester VII
- 4. Any other Subject (with the permission of Chairperson)

Total Supplementary

Bapatla Engineering College: Bapatla-522102

(Autonomous)

Approved by AICTE:: Affiliated to ACHARYA NAGARJUNA UNIVERSITY Pepartment of Computer Science and Engineering

Chairman-BOS after welcoming the members for the meeting, presented the details of the agenda to the members.

The following resolutions were passed in the BOS meeting:

- 1. B.Tech CSE 6th, 7th and 8th semester schema and syllabus of R18 regulations was thoroughly discussed and approved.
- 2. External Experts suggested to check the possibility of including Natural Language Processing and Text Mining as subjects in the CSE-Data Science stream.
- 3. External Experts suggested to check the possibility of including Design of Secure Protocols, Biometric Security as subjects in the CSE-Cyber Security stream.
 - They suggested to take the help of organizations like C-DAC to finalize the subjects in CSE-Cyber Security stream.
- 4. External experts felt the name "Open Elective" will be better than "Institutional Elective".
- 5. External experts suggested to have 20, 40 and 40 marks for the for 1st, 2nd and 3rd internship evaluations respectively.
 - Industry Experts felt the need for a clear format for the internship evaluation.
- 6. The chairman is authorized to finalize the model paper, paper setters and examiners for each course related to the curriculum of B.Tech. programme in Computer Science and Engineering/Data Science/Cyber Security.
- 7. The Chairman is authorized to do any minor changes in the scheme or syllabus with the approval of the departmental level committee.

The Chairman, BOS conveyed thanks to all the members for attending the meeting.

Dr. P Pardhasaradhi

Chairman, Board of Studies & Head, Dept. of Computer Science and Engg., Bapatla Engineering College, Bapatla.

Copy to:

The Principal, Bapatla Engineering College, PA to The President, Bapatla Education Society, Members, Board of Studies.

Page 2 of 3



Bapatla Engineering College: Bapatla - 522102

(Autonomous)

Approved by AICTE:: Affiliated to ACHARYA NAGARJUNA UNIVERSITY Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Faculty Members attended for BOS Meeting (online) held on 22/01/2021

S.No.	Name of the Faculty	Designation	S.No.	Name of the Faculty	Designation
1	Dr. N. Sudhakar	Professor	2	Prof. V. Chakradhar	Professor
3	Dr. P.S.V.Vachaspati	Professor	4	Dr. SK.Nazeer	Professor
5	Dr. S. Rama Krishna	Assoc.Prof	6	Dr. T.Satyanarayana Murthy	Assoc.Prof
7	Dr. D Kishore Babu	Assoc.Prof	8	Dr. Ravuri Daniel	Assoc.Prof
9	Mr. M.Rajesh Babu	Sr Asst.Prof.	10	Dr. Ch. R Raman	Asst.Prof
11	Ms. Ch. Mangamma	Asst.Prof	12	Mr. K.Kishanchand	Asst.Prof
13	Mr. T.Nagarjuna	Asst.Prof	14	Mr. K.Arun Babu	Asst.Prof
15	Mr. K.Manideep	Asst.Prof	16	Mr. V.Naveen Kumar	Asst.Prof
17	Mr. R.Pavan Kartheek	Asst.Prof	18	Mr. S.N. C Sekhar	Asst.Prof
19	Mr. J.Kumara Raja	Asst.Prof	20	Mr. R.Veera Mohan	Asst.Prof
21	Ms. M. Karuna	Asst.Prof	22	Mr. A. Ravi Kishore	Asst.Prof
23	Mr. J.Madhan Kumar	Asst.Prof	24	Mr. P. Nandha Kishore	Asst.Prof
25	Mr. G.Ramesh Babu	Asst.Prof	26	Mr. B. Prashanth Babu	Asst.Prof
27	Mr. K. Ashok Babu	Asst.Prof	28	Ms. J Swarupa	Asst.Prof
29	Mr. M V Pavan Kumar	Asst.Prof	30	Mr. A.Gopinadh	Asst.Prof

Dr. P Pardhasaradhi

Chairman, Board of Studies & Head, Dept. of Computer Science and Engg., Bapatla Engineering College, Bapatla.